Dropbox is a file storage platform, which has been gaining a lot in popularity nowadays as it enables you to access any content kept on its hosting servers using any device as long as their software is set up. The information is synchronized between all devices, so that you will be able to access it anytime. Dropbox does not offer hosting services, hence if you upload an html file it shall not show up as a site and shall not be executed. This particular service is used only for storing content and we've taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party companies to create a backup service on our end, which you can use if you host your Internet sites on our servers. With this added feature you will not need tobe worried about your content since you will always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your PC in case that something happens - a script update failing, deleting files by mistake, etcetera.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

The Dropbox backup function is offered with all of our shared website hosting solutions and activating it takes several clicks, so you are able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool that you will find in the Hepsia hosting CP will allow you to choose which websites and databases should be backed up one by one and what number of copies must be generated, the maximum number being fourteen. This way you could have a daily copy of your data for the past 2 weeks in case you alter or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space that you have on their end. The feature may be enabled or disabled at any time and if necessary, you could quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include numerous accounts and have numerous Internet sites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in VPS

You can reap the benefits of the Dropbox backups if the virtual private servers which you choose is installed with our in-house created Hepsia hosting CP. With the extremely intuitive interface, it shall take you only a couple of clicks to link the Virtual private server to your Dropbox account and the same day our system will start copying your content there. There are a few customizable options - the amount of daily backups which you shall have at one time, ranging from three to 14, and the content that will be backed up. The latter option will allow you to choose if our system will copy everything or simply particular Internet sites and databases, so you could get just the information that you really need, especially if the free space within your Dropbox account isn't enough for numerous backups with significant size. You can easily disconnect your account with a click within your Virtual private server Control Panel if you no longer want to use Dropbox. We also offer regular backups among other administration services as part of our Managed Services package.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting

It will take you just a few mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company in case the machine is set up with our innovative Hepsia Control Panel. The easy-to-use interface will provide you with access to numerous options such as precisely what to be backed up and what amount of copies to be kept at one time in the Dropbox account. This overall flexibility is beneficial in case you have a lot of data on the server and you do not need everything or in the event that the free disk space which you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You can select certain domain and subdomain folders or even only certain databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the amount of copies which you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options could be adjusted depending on your requirements whenever you want and will take effect the next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer need to employ it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service that we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated server much easier.